Sunday, April 8, 2012

MNML SSGS at Dommune on Tuesday!

After a very fun and successful session at Dommune last Tuesday, we are back again! Last week it was two established artists, this week we have two up and coming talents... First up with be a live from Japanese artist Sapphire Slows. She has just returned from her maiden American tour, where she played at a Not Not Fun / 100% Silk showcase in Los Angeles, as well as in San Francisco and in Austin during SXSW. This was actually be her first time playing live in Japan, so we are looking forward to hearing her. She will also be playing on 30 April at the Foundland party with Grouper and En. Following Sapphire will be Neel, who will be playing the rest of the night. Neel has been getting some well deserved attention recently for the Voices from the Lake album he made with Donato Dozzy. He is also a quality DJ, as many readers of this blog will know, and on Tuesday night he will be showcasing his skills over 2.5 hours. In addition, PC happens to be in Tokyo just for this night, so this will be the first occasion both of us will actually be at a MNML SSGS event. About time! Very excited for this...

* Register here to attend *

MNML SSGS night at Dommune
21:00 - 21:30 Sapphire Slows (live)
21:30 - 24:00 Neel (DJ)

Tuesday 10 April 2012
21:00 - 24:00 (Japan time)

Tune in at Dommune or ustream

For people in other timezones, according to my calculations, you should tune in at these times (anywhere else, I suggest using this timezone converter):

Melbourne 22:00 - 01:00
Moscow 16:00 - 19:00
Berlin 14:00 - 17:00
London 13:00 - 16:00
New York 08:00 - 11:00

Come down to Dommune or tune in online. Big thanks to Yuko, Atsushi, Sapphire, Neel, Yuri and Ukawa-san for making this happen.

1 comment:

Say something constructive, bitte. Or if you're gonna take a swipe, at least sharpen your nails.

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.